Call for Nominations: Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award

The CS-SIS Awards Committee (Prano Amjadi, Therese Clarke Arado, Sheri Lewis) invites nominations for the Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award. This award honors a CS-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS, to AALL, and who is well regarded for their service to the profession.  The inaugural award recipient was Ken Hirsh, in whose honor the award is named.  For more information on the nomination process, please go here or contact Sheri Lewis.

2008 CS-SIS Grant Information

Additional Grant Information and Application (in Word)

Deadline: April 19, 2008 for AALL Annual Conference or Institutes Awards for other relevant AALL or AALL chapter programs as needed.

Applications can be sent to Therese A. Clarke Arado, Northern Illinois University College of Law, Swen Parson Hall, DeKalb, IL 60115 or Ph (815) 753-9497.

Purpose: The purpose of the AALL CS-SIS Grants Program is to provide financial assistance to librarians who hold promise of future involvement in the law library profession, especially those who are directly involved in providing technology support of any kind within law libraries. Funds are provided by the AALL CS-SIS.

Qualifications: An applicant must be a current member of CS-SIS and AALL

Welcome! We are working to make this new website accurate and useful. At present, this website is in beta, so if you have any suggestions, please leave them as comments.