Hirsh Award Winner 2012: Bonnie Shucha

CS-SIS is pleased to announce that Bonnie Shucha is this year’s winner of the CS-SIS Kenneth J. Hirsh Award.

This award honors a CS-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS, to AALL, and who is well regarded for his or her service to the profession. The inaugural award recipient was Ken Hirsh, in whose honor the award is named.

Bonnie Shucha is currently Head of Reference at the University of Wisconsin Law Library.  Bonnie has been an active member of the CS-SIS since 2000.  Bonnie was elected to the CS-SIS board as Member-at-Large in 2006 and was elected in 2008 as Vice Chair, serving as Chair in 2009/2010.  In addition to this service she was co-coordinator of the Web 2.0 Challenge, Emerging Technologies Committee co-chair, Blawgs Committee co-chair, Grants Committee and Job Descriptions committee member.

Congratulations, Bonnie!!

On behalf of the CS-SIS board, I’d like to thank the Grants & Awards Committee—DR Jones, Margie Maes, Patricia Monk, Eric Young, and chair, Monica Sharum—for their work on the Hirsh Award selection process this year.